DAZ 3D rendering is too slow

jon95

Game Developer
Sep 29, 2018
I'm a total daz beginner and this is my first time rendering with daz3d but it took about 2 hours to make this simple scene
m1.png
is there a way to make the rendering faster. also i'm making a vn game so how can reduce the image size without affecting the quality or is it ok to use images with size above 2 MB
ps. i'm using a laptop lenovo z51

KinneyX23

Modder
Game Developer
Dec 20, 2016
It's kind of impossible to even say if the render is indeed to slow, because we don't have any information about the hardware. If you render with the CPU instead of the GPU for example, the 2 hours are in fact quite fast.

Making Daz render faster isn't really that simple though. Of course the easiest way is too buy better and faster hardware, specifically a better GPU, but since you're on a laptop that's not possible. Another option is to optimize your scene, which means adjust the lighting for example. But giving you specific tips isn't really possible either, because it highly depends on the scene you want to render.

jon95

Game Developer
Sep 29, 2018
It's kind of impossible to even say if the render is indeed to slow, because we don't have any information about the hardware. If you render with the CPU instead of the GPU for example, the 2 hours are in fact quite fast.

Making Daz render faster isn't really that simple though. Of course the easiest way is too buy better and faster hardware, specifically a better GPU, but since you're on a laptop that's not possible. Another option is to optimize your scene, which means adjust the lighting for example. But giving you specific tips isn't really possible either, because it highly depends on the scene you want to render.
thanks for replying, it gave me a better view about the problem, my lap has cpu intel core i7 2.40 ghz and gpu is amd radeom r9+intell hd graphics 5500

KinneyX23

Modder
Game Developer
Dec 20, 2016