DAZ3D Thick Thighs Glutes issue

Balkazzaar

Nov 12, 2019
Hi,
I am newbie here. I have been using DAZ for a while, but by no means am an expert in it.

I was hoping to find an easy solution to this issue i have and looking at all the awesome DAZ3D renders i come across in internet and here. I use G3F/G8F a lot.

I use a lot of morphs in my models and everytime i try to make the model thicker or curvier i see the following issue emerge.

iu_198441_7143155.jpg iu_198442_7143155.jpg

As you can see, there is this weird thigh glute issue which i cannot for the life of me figure out how to fix. I have pretty much reached my patience with this annoying issue.

I do use other morphs like guhzcoituz, but i don't find his morphs thick enough, so when i go beyond the thigh slider limits, the above issue emerges.

I have asked this issue in other forums and other places and mostly the responses were either 'I don't know how to fix.' or 'fix it in Zbrush/Blender'. I am not an expert in Zbrush/Blender, but i can try doing basic stuff. But then i come across renders and 3d models posted by IceDev, StevenCarson and Rigid3D etc, i am dumbfounded. I do know there is a solution for this, but i don't know how to go on about fixing it.

I want to know if there is an easy solution to fix this issue in DAZ permanently no matter what version of genesis i use.

If i try to fix this is Zbrush/Blender, what would be the proper way to fix it? Since this issue only occurs when i make the model thicker, should i export it to Zbrush/Blender in the thick state and then try to fix it there or should i take the base G3F/G8F zero figure model and then create a universal slider of some sort for that area and then fix it? If yes, how do i do that? Can someone please be kind and patient enough to guide me through the process.

So i call out to all the DAZ experts here, please have mercy on me a DAZ noob and please share your wisdom and knowledge on how to go on about fixing this issue?