Hello, I'm Aetheras and I'm developing a game!

Aetheras

Jan 17, 2023
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to look at my post! I'm a solo developer designing a visual novel named Remain Pure. I have the prologue complete but since I need three posts before I can link anything, I thought I'd make a post to introduce myself and gauge if there's much interest in the game I'm making. A forewarning, this game is made in Koikatsu, because I have zero artistic talent :(

Remain Pure is a modern world fantasy game, set in a world where only women can use magic, until our protagonist shows up. I know, cliché, but I haven't seen it handled the way I'm trying to handle it. I'm sure you know how it usually goes; random guy with no personality gets powers and is suddenly the strongest in the world and fucks all the girls and beats all the bad guys. In the games I've seen, the protagonist relies purely on their new bullshit magic powers and nothing else.

In Remain Pure, the main character doesn't do that. I won't spoil why even though its revealed in the prologue, but this games protagonist, Nathan, isn't some random schmuck, he's been trained to fight from a young age and he's good at it, magic or not. He also has his own personality, he's not some faceless self insert power trip character. Another thing that's unlike most protagonists in games like this, is he has no interest in sex, both for personal reasons and plot reasons. That's not to say there won't be a lot of sex, because why else would most people play it, right? Definitely not for my dry ass humor.

But for people who want a slight spoiler that's explained in the prologue to possibly grab your interest,
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.