Seeking If I like LOP dating sims (or Man of the House, Witch Trainer, etc.), what else would I like?

rb813

Aug 28, 2018
I'm not looking for a specific subject matter, I'm thinking more about gameplay mechanics. I don't want something that's rigid like a visual novel, I like the kind of game where you can choose where to go and progress the story by leveling up your stats, not choosing the right dialogue options. I don't mind a lot of tedious grinding. To me, that just builds up anticipation (as long as it's not incredibly repetitive).

DanMachiFan

Jan 22, 2018
I started playing a few days ago Love & Sex: Second Base and, if you haven't already played it, I think you might like it.
Lots of stats and a good amount of grinding (you can also set the difficulty in the options).

Reactions: rb813

Droid Productions

[Love of Magic]
Donor
Game Developer
Dec 30, 2017
Worth checking out Bellmaster; it's actually quite a sweet version of Witch Trainer, of a man trying to save his marriage to his shrew wife through a magical bell and bad psychology.

In terms of RPG/Sandbox games, you might like Love of Magic; erotic VN/Sandbox inspired by Persona 4/5 and Arthurian Romance.

Reactions: rb813

rb813

Aug 28, 2018
I think Bell Master does look like my kind of game. Not sure about Love of Magic, can you tell me more about it?

Droid Productions

[Love of Magic]
Donor
Game Developer
Dec 30, 2017
I think Bell Master does look like my kind of game. Not sure about Love of Magic, can you tell me more about it?
It's a sandbox inspired by the Persona 4/5 series of games, drawing from Arthurian mythos and urban fantasy (think Dresden Files, Highlander, The Crow, etc... worlds where magic co-exists with our modern life).

rb813

Aug 28, 2018