[R>Programmer] [R>Writer] Looking for a writer/programmer for a YGO GX Trainer

Dove With Shortz

Aug 9, 2020
Banner.png

Project:
- A YuGiOh! GX parody corruption/trainer game

Developer:
- Hello there, I'm DoveWithShortz and I'm a 2D Artist (I'm still a beginner when it comes to digital art)
- My discord is Dove With Shortz#6629
- I don't have a Patreon yet.

Looking for:
- Looking for someone that can program/co-write the game, I've tried to program it... I failed miserably.
- I'm not looking for anything too complex, I think... I'll explain more about it here.

Employment Type:
- Revenue share, I think 50/50 should be fair enough
- I do have to say that I wish to work on other projects as well outside of this one, the reason for that is because I can do a scene in about 48 hours and that leaves me with a good window of oportunity to work on more than one project at a time. (If there's like 3 new scenes per update + character and background designs)

Work commitment:
- I would like to go the long run with this one, I see there's a big market for games like these (Princess Trainer, Four Elements Trainer, Something Unlimited, etc...) and I think that even if my art isn't as good as theirs it's good enough to attract a good amount of supporters.
- I'd say its a long term thing, I want someone to partner up with me on this project. (And maybe we can work on future projects as well)

Preferred method of contact:
- Discord, only Discord rly.

Job Description:
- Ok here we go, I want this to be a corruption/brothel management game. You slowly corrupt the girls of the academy till they become loyal to you. With their help you start to corrupt the Duel Academy and shape it to your liking.
- I want to be able to use the PDA as a cellphone for texting events, social media and stuff like that
- Map movement I think should be a big map with distinct sections
- The rest is basic VN stuff, scenes, emotion changes, layered scenes and etc...