HTML My first HTML game

astK

Game Developer
Jan 10, 2018
Hi everyone,

I'm looking to start developing an HTML game, I'm actually a back-end developer with a little bit knowledge about HTML and JS. I've been reading on the forum that SugarCube and Twine are mostly used.. I would like some tips, I intend to use real photos and videos, I saw that it is illegal but the chance of something going wrong is very low. I also believe that using amateur photos and videos from the internet further reduces the chances of something going wrong. I wanted opinions, ideas and suggestions related to the engine, things that people value more in this type of game, or even alerts about the current scenario of these games.

Thanks in advance!

Feyschek

Game Developer
Jun 12, 2021
Hi everyone,

I'm looking to start developing an HTML game, I'm actually a back-end developer with a little bit knowledge about HTML and JS. I've been reading on the forum that SugarCube and Twine are mostly used.. I would like some tips, I intend to use real photos and videos, I saw that it is illegal but the chance of something going wrong is very low. I also believe that using amateur photos and videos from the internet further reduces the chances of something going wrong. I wanted opinions, ideas and suggestions related to the engine, things that people value more in this type of game, or even alerts about the current scenario of these games.

Thanks in advance!
The first person who writes a sensible idea about the illegality of the use of video content.

Essence of the number of such games and the policy of Patreon, what cruelly punishes incent content. Therefore, don't worry ;)

If you are going to use SugarCube and Twine as your engine.
Here are a couple of useful links where you can find information.

Here is my personal advice: do what you like, listening to others too much can sometimes be very harmful. The main thing is that this process brings pleasure.

• Red Heart
Reactions: Aizen511

astK