Tutorial My Shitty Guide To Yodayo AI Art Generation and AI Tavern Chat Bot

tx650

Mar 6, 2017
I've decided to start trying out AI to produce... content. Yodayo has two things I am currently using. An AI art generator and a Tavern AI chatbot. This is my sort of shitty walkthrough/notes on using it. This isn't exactly intended to be a comprehensive (or even very good) guide. Just a collection of my personal notes I've collected and things i've observed. I decided to write them down here in the hopes that it can help someone else out and maybe get some feed back from you all. So this may be somewhat rambly.

Using The Art Generator:

The art generator has a limited number of fast uses per day. You get "yo-beans" (150 a day) to use to generate images. Each image costs about 5 beans. You can continue to produce images after you run out of beans but it takes quite a while for the image to generate, ages sometimes. It varies a lot depending on how busy the servers are. I'm still learning the AI and what works and what doesn't. If you're new to using the generator it is quite easy. You can either type out a paragraph attempting to describe the image you want to generate, or you can add a list of key words or phrases you want to see. These are my notes and observations on how it works:

Prompts:

- Seperate each key word with commas like this "Cute, 2 girls, red hair, glasses, full body" etc etc. The engine will weight things differently based on where it is in the prompt. Things that are at the start of your prompt will be taken into consideration first, so put the most important details first. You can also weight things by using curved brackets () around certain key words. This will add weight to the word. You can add multiple brackets around a single word (((green eyes))) to give it mor weight. I think a series of key words works better than a descriptive paragraph.