Unreal Engine Nocturna's Pandemonium [Development Thread]

BCK Forge

Game Developer
Apr 6, 2024
PatreonBanner.png

Greetings!, I’m a former game developer with experience in the mainstream gaming industry who has now transitioned into the NSFW genre. This is the first time I'm showcasing my current project, I hope you like it!

Overview:

You have died, and on your journey to heaven, the succubus Nocturna sensed the darkness within your soul. She has abducted you and brought you to a dungeon known as "Pandemonium." Inside, you will encounter other souls captured by Nocturna and her servants, who will urge you to explore your darkest desires. At the same time, you will be transformed into a minion, tasked with defending Pandemonium against other souls attempting to invade from the lower hells to satisfy their carnal pleasures. Serve Nocturna or oppose her—the choice is yours...

Gameplay:
Inside Pandemonium, everything will be in first-person. You will be able to interact with objects, engage in conversations with characters, and make decisions that will influence the storyline. As you progress through the story within Pandemonium, you will be assigned combat missions. The perspective will shift from first-person to third-person during combat, transitioning to a Hack and Slash gameplay. The combat will feature an intense original soundtrack with lyrics related to the story, synchronizing with visual effects on the stage. After combat, you will return to Pandemonium, where the plot continues. You will be rewarded with new NSFW scenes, new combat skills, and the ability to change Pandemonium's BGM to the tracks that played during the completed combat missions. This will establish the game loop.

Combat: