2D Opinions on my Pixel Art

DillyDubzee

Aug 5, 2019
Haven't posted anything in this thread for a while so here's an idle animation for Poppy from LoL that I finished today.

Poppy (Idle Animation).gif

Feedback and anything like that is welcome :)

Sep 8, 2019
Hey dude thanks for the interest! I've stopped with the leaves for now cause I find them rather boring, good practice though. I have been doing other stuff in the meantime, here's an idle animation I worked on recently

View attachment 3172137

And here's a WIP walk animation too.

View attachment 3172155

Let me know what you think :D

I've also been doing some portraits, so you here are a couple of those as well.

View attachment 3172180 View attachment 3172181

Annette from Fire Emblem: Three Houses (my first ever portrait) and Hanna from Fuga: Melodies of Steel (my second) respectively. Sorry for the dump of my work.
I'm not an expert in pixel art at all, but I think there's a slight inconsistency between your two animation. The picture on the top looks looks rigid while the limbs on the bottom one looks like tentacles (like the robot's arm in your reference). I think aiming for either rigid or flailing style is cool, but being consistent is whole different topic. I'm also a beginner, but I think learning anatomy will give you rough idea about which part of the body should be rigid, and which joint shold be more fluid.

Oh, and about the coloring, a little bit more contrast between shade and highlight will make the shape looks more defined.

DillyDubzee

Aug 5, 2019