Rosé's learning journey

LewdRose

Sep 5, 2019
Hey guys I'm new here! I've been learning about CG renders and art for about two months or so, but I can't get anyone to give me any feedback on my :( Maybe my stuff is just :poop: but I figured I may get some useful criticism in a community of artists and developers.

This is my latest render

classroom 3.jpg

And these are some of the other ones.

pharah 1.png marie room 1 2.jpeg marie rose yandere 1.jpeg marie rose alpha 0.jpeg

Please do let me know what you think. I'm starved for some feedback, even if negative!!

Credit where it's due:
  • ellowas for the d.va model
  • pharahbestgirl for pharah model
Thanks for reading if you made it this far!

Saki_Sliz

May 3, 2018
I am going to guess you use Blender and it's cycle's engine just based on some of the noise patterns, and 3D models that I know are available.

I would say, in terms of lighting, you know what you are doing.

I would have two recommendations, one to improve the quality of meshes, and a bit about shaders.

Based on the image with the girl with ponytails, I can see the mesh as a limiting factor. Have you tried adding corrective smoothing to improve joints when posed (sometimes it overcorrects so you'll have to play with a slider or weight maps) and using subdivision to improve the mesh during rendertime? I usually use 3 subdivisions max to get the best mesh quality.