Tool Ren'Py Text Box Selector (5 Box Choices) with Opacity Adjustment

Divide_By_Zero

Jr. Uploader
Sep 4, 2017
Hi all! I'm Very new to coding but have been learning a ton from the modders here. Thank you all for the work you do.

Also I would like to share my On-The-Fly TextBox Switcher Mod with Color Preview and Opacity adjustment.

Current Features are:

1.) Using the existing Preferences Menu, it gives you the ability to choose among 5 options for your Dialogue Textbox along with making the 'Textbutton' for each color a preview:
(The stock Textbox.PNG that the games Dev provided, "Dark Blue", "Dark Red", "Violet" and "Transparent")

2.) It also creates a slider bar there to adjust the Opacity of the Textbox.

You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

screenshot0003.png screenshot0004.png screenshot0006.png screenshot0005.png

Last edited:

frozenfeet

Aug 2, 2019
I like this mod works really well.

I do have an request though. I am playing this game Shelter. It has black dialogue text which blends into the background if I make the textbox transparent.

I was wondering would it be possible to also add in an option to change the font color?

Havik79

Conversation Conqueror
Sep 5, 2019
I have used this mod a bunch of times, but Lust Academy does not work with this, when I copy it over to the game file and go to settings everything is gone, just completely blank.

Divide_By_Zero

Jr. Uploader
Sep 4, 2017
I have used this mod a bunch of times, but Lust Academy does not work with this, when I copy it over to the game file and go to settings everything is gone, just completely blank.
I can take a look if you want to upload the scripts in a zip file. It's not really worth downloading the 5 GB game with all those pictures and videos and stuff just for the scripts.

I did look at an older version of the game that I have and it appears to be pretty heavily customized code.