VN Ren'Py Onhold The Foreign Teacher [Development Thread]

The Rogue Trader

Sep 12, 2021
Hello to all, after many years of toying with it, I decided to give a rush to my project to publish a Visual Novel, a sex comedy with a mystery to solve and some gothic undertone, with the work-title, most definitely non-definitive, of The Foreign Teacher 2 (the 2 is a leftover from its distant origin as the second in a line of sex novels I never completed).
This playable teaser has about 2/3 of the content I planned for the public demo.

Reaching this point, I realized that my ideas are a bit too large, requiring tons of writing (and I'm not a professional, English-native, writer) and tons of still images (my DAZ renders are just placeholders: I'm using outdated characters, my computer is slow, my lighting is tentative and it often breaks for reasons I don't understand and I'm lagging behind with the rendered backgrounds so much that for them I'm using placeholders of the placeholders!)
So I came here hoping to find help from fellow enthusiasts, but I got eventually disillusioned. The scene of amateur games has changed much from the times I remembered on forums now forgotten. Now, it's impossible to find even a proofreader; artists are better left unmentioned.

Long story short, it's obvious that this (still unnamed) game will stay in development phase for some years. Well, it's a hobby for me, but I still want to share my results with everyone that could be interested. I hope you'll enjoy it even in its current state. New, better art is coming.

Enough intro, let's go to the crunch of what this game is:

- setting: An unusual US boarding school (it includes both a small college and a high school), built inside a former middle-age monastery that was transported across the Atlantic for mysterious reasons. The novel takes entirely place during Summer Break, with only a handful of teachers and students present.