• To improve security, we will soon start forcing password resets for any account that uses a weak password on the next login. If you have a weak password or a defunct email, please update it now to prevent future disruption.

[S>Writer] Paid Share Unpaid Writer (25+ years with some minor published works) Looking For Work

Aug 25, 2021
So, as the thread title says, I'm a writer with a couple of decades of experience, both in narratives (Telling a creative story in a detailed, articulate fashion.), and dialogues (Conversations between characters...It's not that I don't think people know what they are, but I prefer to leave no room for misunderstandings.) Also, as the title states, I'm looking for some work on the side. At this point, I'm not quite sure about committing to larger projects that span the course of years, but maybe some shorter stories here and there would be fun to work on. I can provide a writing sample, if needed, so you can get a feel for my style, though, said example is far from what I'm capable of. If you prefer, I can even provide multiple examples, both in standard, streamlined narratives with dialogue peppered in (A-la novella style.), or a more perspective driven style that separates descriptions and dialogues, basically like role-playing online in certain venues, which I also have many years of experience with. Because of this, I can usually come up with some decent descriptions and dialogues on the fly, with a typing speed around 80 WPM.