3.00 star(s) 2 Votes

status10

Jul 18, 2019
As a freelance graphic designer, I have been losing business to everyday people who are doing their own graphics with AI.
I totally get that and that comes form a person that had to not only change their job, but even leave their country and loved ones behind due to things out of their hands. It is frustrating.

But unfortunately you can't change the course of the world, you can only change yourself or adapt with your future decisions.

You are absolutely entitled to say fuck AI whenever you feel like it though, me thinks! As long as the poor ppl that want to try or experiment with this new tool are not harassed, cause in my eyes that's also incorrect.

SteelyDan14

Formerly Known as GeekBone
Modder
Donor
Jan 13, 2018
I totally get that and that comes form a person that had to not only change their job, but even leave their country and loved ones behind due to things out of their hands. It is frustrating.

But unfortunately you can't change the course of the world, you can only change yourself or adapt with your future decisions.

You are absolutely entitled to say fuck AI whenever you feel like it though, me thinks! As long as the poor ppl that want to try or experiment with this new tool are not harassed, cause in my eyes that's also incorrect.
I know... and I agree... I'm just sad.

Just because we can do something, doesn't necessarily mean we should do it.

BerndSnail

Game Developer
Apr 1, 2024
I know... and I agree... I'm just sad.

Just because we can do something, doesn't necessarily mean we should do it.