VN - Ren'Py - Abandoned - Lawyer By Trade [v0.3] [AdultJunkie]

1. 2.00 star(s)

Zippity

The following review is based off my personal experience with playing this Game/Visual Novel... I try to be as brutally honest and detailed as I can, and these are my own opinions and thoughts, from one or more play throughs... The version this review is based on is v0.2...

Originally Reviewed on 12/09/2017

Ok, i went through this visual novel/game and wasn't too impressed...

The visuals are grainy, many of the characters have misshapen bodies (i.e. wavy arms in some pics, super skinny arms and torsos compared to the lower body, larger heads than the body types, fingers on one pic where they look like they got broken and were pointing at angles they shouldn't be, etc), and way to revealing of clothes for being a professional lawyers office (it's as if they were all dressing to seduce rather than work)... And personally, i didn't find any of them attractive visually, which comes down to personal preference mixed with the poor visuals...

The story concept seemed alright (with starting a new job, and the mafia thing), but the execution of the script was poor... Lots of broken English, misspelled words, some bad grammar, etc... I could read most of it fairly well, even though I had to read some lines a couple times to get around the issues to understand what the author/s were trying to say... And it seems every woman the protagonists came across, and spoke with, he was either turned on sexually or tried to charm them all right off the bat without even getting to know them... In some cases the choices he had, to speak with the female characters, he would say things that under normal circumstances would offend most women, and every single time a women was in front of him it was if they were all modeling for his pleasure, rather then ever acting normal/professional, which made the situations kind of unrealistic... Especially when going in for the interview...