[R>Artist 3D] Paid Looking to up my renders

craanbery

Feb 15, 2018
I'm a game dev who uses Daz and has a good handle on lighting, materials, etc. BUT

-- I want to take my renders to the next level, to reach games like BEING A DIK, CITY OF BROKEN DREAMERS, DELUCA FAMILY, DUAL FAMILY, TIMESTAMPS ,etc. (Realistic as possible) and will pay for lessons.

NoesisAndNoema

Game Developer
Oct 3, 2017
What are your renderings currently looking like?

Dual Family, for instance, is nothing more than just having superior sets, to begin with. There are good and bad renderings in that novel. However, the general thing you seem to enjoy about it is just the IRAY "true light" rendering.

However, without seeing what your current abilities are at, it is real difficult to see how far you may have to go. In some cases, it can be the simple fact that your own perception of your own creations, is self-belittling. (Having higher expectations than what you already produce, which may actually already be equal in quality.)

Last edited:
Reactions: craanbery

NoesisAndNoema

Game Developer
Oct 3, 2017
Yes, that will also play a large factor in what is ultimately available to do, as well. (Do within a reasonable time.)

This scene was rendered in 4K, originally, with a quality of 2.00. Consuming 45 minutes to a 90% convergence. Roughly about 5000 iterations. (Honestly, the horrible refraction material shader made it take 10x longer than needed, but I liked the smoked glass table-top over the wood.) There was also a focal-blur used. AKA: Depth-of-field.