- Feb 2, 2021
- 2,215
- 1,161
I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.
While running game code:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script
python:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module>
renpy.execute_default_statement(True)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default
default quick_menu = True
Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time.
-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------
Full traceback:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script
python:
File "renpy/ast.py", line 1131, in execute
renpy.python.py_exec_bytecode(self.code.bytecode, self.hide, store=self.store)
File "renpy/python.py", line 1061, in py_exec_bytecode
exec(bytecode, globals, locals)
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module>
renpy.execute_default_statement(True)
File "renpy/exports.py", line 3797, in execute_default_statement
i.set_default(start)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default
default quick_menu = True
Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time.
Windows-10-10.0.23475 AMD64
Ren'Py 7.5.3.22090809
Khan 0.9.6
Thu Jun 15 16:02:40 2023
i re installed the game ( latest update), re installed the mod and also the replay gallery...It looks like something went wrong with your file extraction or you copied something wrong / incomplete because the error indicates that the graphics are missing and they are in the SabMod folder after extracting.
I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.
While running game code:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script
python:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module>
renpy.execute_default_statement(True)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default
default quick_menu = True
Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time.
-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------
Full traceback:
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script
python:
File "renpy/ast.py", line 1131, in execute
renpy.python.py_exec_bytecode(self.code.bytecode, self.hide, store=self.store)
File "renpy/python.py", line 1061, in py_exec_bytecode
exec(bytecode, globals, locals)
File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module>
renpy.execute_default_statement(True)
File "renpy/exports.py", line 3797, in execute_default_statement
i.set_default(start)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default
default quick_menu = True
Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time.
Windows-10-10.0.19041 AMD64
Ren'Py 7.5.3.22090809
Khan 0.9.6
Thu Jun 15 16:31:17 2023
was reading posts because sometimes theres a lot of interesting things said and then theres the odd time i learn something new from what others say,etc AND so just so happens that this is one of those times i learned something new BECAUSE of your post here ... ive tried this game and with the mod before (was quite a while ago) 90% of renpy games want you to drop mods into the folder in your pic NOT HERENow I see what you have a problem with.
You extracted the mod .zip to the Khan-0.8.8-pc/game folder and you should have extracted directly to the Khan-0.8.8-pc folder
Here are the solutions
Delete the game and extract a fresh version and then extract the mod to the location indicated in the screenshot.
or
Delete the Khan-0.8.8-pc/game/gamefolder and then extract the mod to the location indicated on the screenshot.
or
Cut the files from Khan-0.8.8-pc/game/game and paste them into the Khan-0.8.8-pc/game folder
View attachment 2486200
Cheat work on android?The button is added to the map, so it will not work with the new version.
I'm downloading the new version on poor hotel internet, so I'm not entirely sure how long it will take.
I will add the button this time to the quick menu, so it should work with future versions, unless the author changes something in variables.
Not sure, only knew about cheats not working on android because it was asked on another page.How about walkthrough android?
Awesome! TYVM for this work!Working on new version, old is not working anymore. Please be patient. For people who downloaded last version, delete the 0GUI folder from Khan***/game/
For the impatient, the progress of the work:
Downloading
I have no idea what i did wrong :3
I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred.
While running game code:
File "renpy/common/000window.rpy", line 114, in _window_auto_callback
_window_show(auto=True)
File "renpy/common/000window.rpy", line 69, in _window_show
renpy.with_statement(trans)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 7, in execute
screen say(who, what):
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 7, in execute
screen say(who, what):
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 9, in execute
window:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 14, in execute
fixed:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 16, in execute
frame:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 16, in keywords
frame:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 17, in keywords
if transparentTextbox == True:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 17, in <module>
if transparentTextbox == True:
NameError: name 'transparentTextbox' is not defined
-- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------
Full traceback:
File "renpy/bootstrap.py", line 277, in bootstrap
renpy.main.main()
File "renpy/main.py", line 660, in main
run(restart)
File "renpy/main.py", line 146, in run
renpy.execution.run_context(True)
File "renpy/execution.py", line 938, in run_context
context.run()
File "quests/01 intro_prison.rpyc", line 32, in script
File "quests/01 intro_prison.rpyc", line 32, in script
File "renpy/ast.py", line 891, in execute
statement_name("say")
File "renpy/ast.py", line 47, in statement_name
i(name)
File "renpy/common/000window.rpy", line 114, in _window_auto_callback
_window_show(auto=True)
File "renpy/common/000window.rpy", line 69, in _window_show
renpy.with_statement(trans)
File "renpy/exports.py", line 1657, in with_statement
return renpy.game.interface.do_with(trans, paired, clear=clear)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 2801, in do_with
clear=clear)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 3377, in interact
repeat, rv = self.interact_core(preloads=preloads, trans_pause=trans_pause, pause=pause, pause_start=pause_start, pause_modal=pause_modal, **kwargs) # type: ignore
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 3810, in interact_core
root_widget.visit_all(lambda i : i.per_interact())
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 582, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback, seen)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 582, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback, seen)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 582, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback, seen)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 582, in visit_all
d.visit_all(callback, seen)
File "renpy/display/screen.py", line 451, in visit_all
callback(self)
File "renpy/display/core.py", line 3810, in <lambda>
root_widget.visit_all(lambda i : i.per_interact())
File "renpy/display/screen.py", line 462, in per_interact
self.update()
File "renpy/display/screen.py", line 653, in update
self.screen.function(**self.scope)
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 7, in execute
screen say(who, what):
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 7, in execute
screen say(who, what):
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 9, in execute
window:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 14, in execute
fixed:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 16, in execute
frame:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 16, in keywords
frame:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 17, in keywords
if transparentTextbox == True:
File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 17, in <module>
if transparentTextbox == True:
NameError: name 'transparentTextbox' is not defined
Windows-10-10.0.19041 AMD64
Ren'Py 7.5.3.22090809
Khan 0.9.6
Thu Jun 15 22:10:57 2023
lol i get this error
Code:I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred. While running game code: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script python: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module> renpy.execute_default_statement(True) File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default default quick_menu = True Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time. -- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------ Full traceback: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script python: File "renpy/ast.py", line 1131, in execute renpy.python.py_exec_bytecode(self.code.bytecode, self.hide, store=self.store) File "renpy/python.py", line 1061, in py_exec_bytecode exec(bytecode, globals, locals) File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module> renpy.execute_default_statement(True) File "renpy/exports.py", line 3797, in execute_default_statement i.set_default(start) File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default default quick_menu = True Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time. Windows-10-10.0.23475 AMD64 Ren'Py 7.5.3.22090809 Khan 0.9.6 Thu Jun 15 16:02:40 2023
for me the button for the mod is not showing up at all
i re installed the game ( latest update), re installed the mod and also the replay gallery...
And this happend when i opened the game
Code:I'm sorry, but an uncaught exception occurred. While running game code: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script python: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module> renpy.execute_default_statement(True) File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default default quick_menu = True Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time. -- Full Traceback ------------------------------------------------------------ Full traceback: File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 192, in script python: File "renpy/ast.py", line 1131, in execute renpy.python.py_exec_bytecode(self.code.bytecode, self.hide, store=self.store) File "renpy/python.py", line 1061, in py_exec_bytecode exec(bytecode, globals, locals) File "renpy/common/00start.rpy", line 193, in <module> renpy.execute_default_statement(True) File "renpy/exports.py", line 3797, in execute_default_statement i.set_default(start) File "game/0GUI/say.rpy", line 168, in set_default default quick_menu = True Exception: store.quick_menu is being given a default a second time. Windows-10-10.0.19041 AMD64 Ren'Py 7.5.3.22090809 Khan 0.9.6 Thu Jun 15 16:31:17 2023
Sababukin I get that same error as well. Unfortunately, the fix isn't as simple as last time.
Some of these errors are happening before a save is loaded, some after.
As a test, I commented out Line 168 in that "say.rpy" file. That fixed the one error, but more errors happened immediately when it reloaded. You can ignore them a few more times and get a game save loaded, but it's really not working right.
Can't tell if it's your mod or the game. I'll test further.
was reading posts because sometimes theres a lot of interesting things said and then theres the odd time i learn something new from what others say,etc AND so just so happens that this is one of those times i learned something new BECAUSE of your post here ... ive tried this game and with the mod before (was quite a while ago) 90% of renpy games want you to drop mods into the folder in your pic NOT HERE
and needless to say (way back then) thats how i installed your mod .... oneday i may give this game a shot again in the future now that i know how to install your mod properly (got many others i been playing lately) just wanted to say thank you for this post taught me something new and i appreciate all the time you took with your mod and helping us to make it work so just a big thank you brother cheers take care
The new version is available, forgive the problems, unfortunately the dev changed many things in the new version and the mod caused problems, it should be ok now.thing is i think i did not make the mistake that you are telling us about but the button just did not show up
No, You have two optionsCheat work on android?
It was blocked because the previous version of the mod caused problems, the new one has just been added.where is button download?
Mixdrop Map button download included a virus, Mega was clear...
Overview:
Change stats:
HP, Max HP, Damage, Gold, Troops and territories morale, garrison, obiedence and fame.
Button depending on the selected version of the mod in the quick menu or in the lower right corner of the world map.
*The version with the button in the quick menu should work with future versions, unless the dev change something again.
Updated: 2023.06.16
Game/Creator: DoorKnob22 -You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links
Modder: Sababukin -You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links
Mod Version: 1.0
Game: Vae Victis - Khan: Conquer, Ravish, Breed
Game Version: All(until the dev change something)
Language: English
Features:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
Installation:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
Change-Log:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
Download(Quick menu button[all version]):
Originally created for version 0.9.6, should work with future versions, if not remove the 0GUI folder from Khan***/game and let me know.
Don't use the mod button until you reach the world map.
You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links
Download(Map button, only for 0.9.6):
You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links-You must be registered to see the links
View attachment 2701525 View attachment 2701526 View attachment 2701527 View attachment 2701528 View attachment 2701529
This is the same file uploaded to several sites. Mixdrop and mediafire sometimes create non-existent problems, the files are clean.Mixdrop Map button download included a virus, Mega was clear...