I'm a begginer! Plase help!

Aug 3, 2020
Hello everyone!
I'm looking forward to making my own game, since I can't find anyone who scratches my itches.
Was thinking to make a game similar to the asylum by darktoz.
I've been experimenting with RPG Maker and I think I can use it, at least to start.
The problem is, I'm not an artist at all. I'm not sure how am I supposed to make cutscenes, cinematics,
models, and such.
Right now it's feeling overwhelming.
Does anyone here have an advice for a project like this?

Laikhent

May 16, 2018
Most non-artists here use Daz or Honey Select to produce the images/animations for their games.
When dealing with overwhelming complex tasks, you should note them down and break them into simpler tasks until they don't feel overwhelming anymore.

79flavors

Respected User
Jun 14, 2018
This is my usual go to advice for new developers without an artistic background...
https://f95zone.to/threads/a-questi...-doing-the-images-and-code.71453/post-4947970

Though you can probably swap "RenPy" for "RPGMaker" and "Daz3D" for "HoneySelect" or "Emotion Creator" depending on your goals.

And yeah. Building the pyramids was hard - but if you focus on just the one stone in front of you, it's still hard - but manageable. My post above is just my way of breaking things down a bit into slightly more manageable blocks.

Plus if you do start using Daz, a reminder that a "try before you buy" style download scheme is available here on F95. :devilish:
https://f95zone.to/latest/#/cat=assets/page=1/prefixes=33/sort=rating

Maybe read this first though.
https://f95zone.to/threads/how-to-install-content-to-daz-w-w-o-install-manager.6045/

Reactions: asfhgloasdfsdf
Aug 3, 2020
Glad I could help.

I forgot to mention that, if you want a more anime like feel, you can also use "Emotion Creators" to generate your images/animations.