Others [Translation Request] 7th RAIZIN

Sooku

New Member
Jul 6, 2017
5
1
Its the coding language. Its made for Japanese language only. It uses Japanese text for dialogue, but English text for syntax. So, the game flips the fuck out when you try to translate it to English. Because the game just reads English as code, not dialogue.
That explains a lot, when I was manually translating it, I noticed that the English comas would be at the beginning and ending of each dialogue. I'm guessing that's the syntax.
 

FrogFrozen

Member
Jan 9, 2018
376
408
That explains a lot, when I was manually translating it, I noticed that the English comas would be at the beginning and ending of each dialogue. I'm guessing that's the syntax.
Yeah, you have to figure out which characters are syntax and which aren't and then you have to construct the translated sentences not just for accuracy of intent, but also for avoiding the syntax characters. Its really annoying and why a lot of attempts to translate this game are eventually abandoned.

If you want something that's easier to code and translate for (I'll include an image of a Touhou Koishi event from eraTohoK, opened in Notepad++. So you can see what it looks like.) and is basically the merc gameplay of this as a stand-alone (but largely expanded over Raizin7's merc gameplay), you could check out .

When I say expanded, I mean additional features like more free movement around the galactic map, bigger crews, better ship customization, and SIGNIFICANTLY easier custom character creation.

But the big one is that in era4X your ship has an actual map layout you can setup and build stuff in. Then your crewmates can walk around it, interacting with things, doing stuff with each other, and also interacting with you.

I've kinda moved from Raizin to era games because while they don't have some of Raizin's features, they're significantly less of a pain in the ass. (And honestly, if these Era games weren't so damn obscure, it'd probably be easier to port Raizin's features to Era than it would be to translate Raizin.)

IMPORTANT: Just remember, don't talk about F95 or NTR with the Era Discord. Its populated almost entirely by 4chan peeps and they'll ban you on site the moment you mention either of those things.

EDIT: Full day of thinking about it later and holy fuck, yeah.

Just using era4X as a base to simply recreate the entirety of Raizin7 in era would probably be easier than translating Raizin7 at this point. Era4X even has the additional features of the ship-layout-movement and the easy-to-use custom character creator. Still would be difficult to do, though.
 
Last edited:

Darksoullo

New Member
Jul 28, 2017
3
3
That explains a lot, when I was manually translating it, I noticed that the English comas would be at the beginning and ending of each dialogue. I'm guessing that's the syntax.
I think you're talking about something such as inputs related to the code for zin_reg_msg via the 'eve' files.

They run through the game's internal script engine.
Code:
#deffunc load_eve str prm_2428
Which reads an event file and acts off of branching validation paths.

Code:
if ( var_1799(0) == "zin_reg_msg" ) {
    gosub *label_1840
    continue
}

*label_1840
    var_1802 = var_1799(1)    # text input
    var_1820 = int(var_1799(2))    # Valid input of 0, 1, 2, 4 or 14
    if ( var_1820 != 0 & var_1820 != 1 & var_1820 != 2 & var_1820 != 4 & var_1820 != 14 ) {
        dialog "zin_reg_msg error: " + var_1800 + "\nline:" + var_1817, 1, "PARAMETER ERROR[" + var_1818 + "]"
        end
    }
    var_1803 = ""
    if ( var_1820 == 14 ) {
        var_1803 = var_1799(3)    # additional param, voice
        zin_reg_wav var_1802, var_1803
    }
    else {
        zin_reg_msg var_1802, var_1820
    }
    return
Code:
#deffunc zin_reg_msg str prm_2351, int prm_2352
'prm_2351' relates to a string for the spoken words so try using " " around the text that contains commas.
'prm_2352' if I recall is for if the speaker's image is on the left '0' or right '1'.

Example.
Code:
zin_reg_msg,"This is some text, you should now be able to split me with commas.",1
If that doesn't work I can dig a little deeper.

Also do note you do have to decompile and recompile the game to translate it properly, a lot of events and the interface are hardcoded into the start.hsp file.
 

jack_px

Member
Oct 21, 2016
189
27
That's my bad, I shouldn't have deleted the save folder outright. This one should work.
You have to run hsptmp.exe to play it with the UI in English.
Is it me or there are some bugs in this one, for example the items, when you wait 10 turns you can choose an item but in this one you cant choose any
 

cia11

New Member
Dec 23, 2018
6
5
Is it me or there are some bugs in this one, for example the items, when you wait 10 turns you can choose an item but in this one you cant choose any
If you talking abaut your contributions, if i remember right, if you don't do anything in turn you get 1 point or 2 if you have fraction and somone from it help you, chosing item will hapen after you have 10 points (or can ... sabotage enemy defense)
sorry for so many if's ;)
also I hope we talking of the same thing, if not then sorry
 

jack_px

Member
Oct 21, 2016
189
27
If you talking abaut your contributions, if i remember right, if you don't do anything in turn you get 1 point or 2 if you have fraction and somone from it help you, chosing item will hapen after you have 10 points (or can ... sabotage enemy defense)
sorry for so many if's ;)
also I hope we talking of the same thing, if not then sorry
Exactly but when you try to choose an item nothing appear, only a "cancel" button, this happened to me only it the link i have just posted, i found in this same thread another one without the translations and the problems doesnt exist
 

FrogFrozen

Member
Jan 9, 2018
376
408
its still in beta / trial, scheduled release date around dec 2023

Hopefully its in a different engine. One that's a lot nicer to the English language. I would ask the dev on their ci-en page, but I'm not allowed to comment on the posts for some reason. (I know he didn't turn them off because some of his posts have comments.)
 

citron

Newbie
Dec 27, 2016
41
59
Hopefully its in a different engine. One that's a lot nicer to the English language. I would ask the dev on their ci-en page, but I'm not allowed to comment on the posts for some reason. (I know he didn't turn them off because some of his posts have comments.)
nah the dev still using HSP, like raijin 7 some of the text included in .exe files :(

im trying to decompile the demo but all available tools looking for DPMX0 signature, but raijin 8 using DPM2...

-silent edit
i have work in the morning....
instead sleeping i trying to find some regex for porn game....
idk why....

fix version for mtl rai7 v3.33 puk without touching any variable names, read the notes for untouched zin_reg

-edit2 folder url, so i dnt need to update link everytime
 
Last edited:

TheBat89

Member
Apr 6, 2017
139
231
Regarding the sequel:
There is no subordinate play. Even in the full product version, only 'Overlord' play will be available.
Well, that sucks. I've only ever enjoyed playing as a prince, plotting to overthrow his father (while fucking his family), or a soldier rising through the ranks (and NTRing everyone).

Anyway, I'd really love to see R7 fully translated... but between the technical problems with the engine and the fact that the game has a wordcount equivalent to that of a large novel I've figured it'd never actually happen.

Also, what's the best tool to use to live-translate the game as I play it? MTool doesn't recognize the engine and Textractor sorta kind works; it'll grab some stuff but it's usually messed up (missing words, cut off sentences, mixing in other random stuff).
 
  • Like
Reactions: lawlow

zerocul

New Member
Aug 13, 2017
3
1
I downloaded the R8 demo but it just keep crashing and idk why,has it happened to you guys,keeps saying startup fails
 

MahBah

Newbie
Jul 13, 2017
37
47
Is the version in the first post the most translated one, or has there been progress somewhere else?
 

jack_px

Member
Oct 21, 2016
189
27
nah the dev still using HSP, like raijin 7 some of the text included in .exe files :(

im trying to decompile the demo but all available tools looking for DPMX0 signature, but raijin 8 using DPM2...

-silent edit
i have work in the morning....
instead sleeping i trying to find some regex for porn game....
idk why....

fix version for mtl rai7 v3.33 puk without touching any variable names, read the notes for untouched zin_reg

-edit2 folder url, so i dnt need to update link everytime
this translation comes without the error of getting items, except for some reason i cant get the aprodisiacs anymore :c
 

tweektot100

Newbie
May 25, 2022
39
80
Can someone explain to me how to conquer other planets on easy, normal, and expert mode for the NTR-mod version? Tried attacking in easy and normal, but after I defeat their army nothing happens. On expert mode on don't know how to unshade the map to actually move fleets.

Edit: Nvm figured out you need to move a space to open up more of the map in Expert. Btw does anyone have a cheat engine table for this game or at least know which value is for "actions" I really want to have unlimited actions in one turn.
 
Last edited:

rezoga

Newbie
Dec 6, 2018
16
5
Can someone explain to me how to conquer other planets on easy, normal, and expert mode for the NTR-mod version? Tried attacking in easy and normal, but after I defeat their army nothing happens. On expert mode on don't know how to unshade the map to actually move fleets.

Edit: Nvm figured out you need to move a space to open up more of the map in Expert. Btw does anyone have a cheat engine table for this game or at least know which value is for "actions" I really want to have unlimited actions in one turn.
See if someone has written how to turn on debug mode, then you can just give yourself an action point when you want ot do something.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tweektot100

tweektot100

Newbie
May 25, 2022
39
80
See if someone has written how to turn on debug mode, then you can just give yourself an action point when you want ot do something.
Well I found debug mode. Doesn't seem to work for the regular rai7, but it does seem to work with the NTR modded one (Go to the ana.txt file, which is in the same folder as the game, and change debug mode from "off" to "on"). Was wondering if anyone has figured out if you can edit character stats and restore fleets with debug mode or if you'll need to use the editor for that? Also could some tell me what all the option in this debug menu (see image attached) do? I only understand the ACT, ITM, and END buttons.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: ItzSyther

citron

Newbie
Dec 27, 2016
41
59
this translation comes without the error of getting items, except for some reason i cant get the aprodisiacs anymore :c
how?
from quick test using model 3 & 4, i still can get the aphrodisiac using ACT points or using custom event.
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
or did you mean you can only get 1 aphrodisiac and not more?
because it was limited from the original code.
if you want to change it :
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.


Well I found debug mode. Doesn't seem to work for the regular rai7, but it does seem to work with the NTR modded one (Go to the ana.txt file, which is in the same folder as the game, and change debug mode from "off" to "on"). Was wondering if anyone has figured out if you can edit character stats and restore fleets with debug mode or if you'll need to use the editor for that? Also could some tell me what all the option in this debug menu (see image attached) do? I only understand the ACT, ITM, and END buttons.
just use cheat engine, all the variable using 4 bytes.

Character Stats = easy way is to search the bonus points at char creation, then you can find the stats or increase manually.
Feet HP = find the value when fighting pirate / war, assuming you don't die on 1 hit.
ACT Bonus Points = create a save -> find the value -> end turn -> find current value -> load -> find current value -> repeat.
ACT Point = same like above but use "0" when you haven't do anything, and "1" after you use something (eg: wander)

the address is tied to that character & session,
it means for that one character you can save and load without finding new address,
but the address get new value every time you change character or re-open the game.
 
  • Like
Reactions: tweektot100

VespidV

Active Member
Dec 11, 2016
616
340
how?
from quick test using model 3 & 4, i still can get the aphrodisiac using ACT points or using custom event.

or did you mean you can only get 1 aphrodisiac and not more?
because it was limited from the original code.
if you want to change it :
If I remember right the game has this quirk where if NPCs manage to get items sometimes certain events fail to add them to you and they'll stay in possession of the NPC so maybe that's what happened to the other person?