Tool Translator++ 4.9.28 Standard Version / Developer Version

5.00 star(s) 2 Votes

wsg123

Newbie
Mar 4, 2022
16
1
Guys, I’m using large AI models for translation,
and I think their outputs feel more natural.
But here’s the catch—they often skip translating text inside brackets or quotes entirely and just throw errors.
For example, content like ({i}text{/i} text) or phrases with apostrophes like (nice 'work') get ignored.
That’s why right now I’m stuck using AI models combined with tools like DeepL or Google Page in a loop to catch anything that gets missed.
If someone could fix this issue, I’d be incredibly grateful.
 

srjn12

Newbie
Mar 31, 2020
35
28
Guys, I’m using large AI models for translation,
and I think their outputs feel more natural.
But here’s the catch—they often skip translating text inside brackets or quotes entirely and just throw errors.
For example, content like ({i}text{/i} text) or phrases with apostrophes like (nice 'work') get ignored.
That’s why right now I’m stuck using AI models combined with tools like DeepL or Google Page in a loop to catch anything that gets missed.
If someone could fix this issue, I’d be incredibly grateful.


i don't know exactly what you're trying to say, but I think that's your problem:
"(\[.*?\]|\{.*?\}|<.*?>)"
i think if you label these, it will improve.
I assume you did it with artificial intelligence. and I can recommend that you give the above special letters to the artificial intelligence and write down your error in the translation process and add them to your code as a Tag.
 

wsg123

Newbie
Mar 4, 2022
16
1
i don't know exactly what you're trying to say, but I think that's your problem:
"(\[.*?\]|\{.*?\}|<.*?>)"
i think if you label these, it will improve.
I assume you did it with artificial intelligence. and I can recommend that you give the above special letters to the artificial intelligence and write down your error in the translation process and add them to your code as a Tag.
Please excuse my English - this was translated using Google Translate.
What I meant to say is:
When using T++'s OpenAI plugin,
if I try to translate text containing more than two curly braces {},
T++ shows a "Failed to parse" error.
I know it also mentions OpenAI restrictions,
but when I translate other texts without multiple braces, it works fine.
The re.txt file contains the regex I set up in T++ - the regex itself should be fine.
I've already tried everything I could think of:
switching T++ versions, changing API keys, testing different models,VPN, etc.,
but nothing fixes the translation for texts with multiple braces.
What should I do?

t.png
 
Sep 28, 2022
81
71
Guys, I’m using large AI models for translation,
and I think their outputs feel more natural.
But here’s the catch—they often skip translating text inside brackets or quotes entirely and just throw errors.
For example, content like ({i}text{/i} text) or phrases with apostrophes like (nice 'work') get ignored.
That’s why right now I’m stuck using AI models combined with tools like DeepL or Google Page in a loop to catch anything that gets missed.
If someone could fix this issue, I’d be incredibly grateful.
i don't know exactly what you're trying to say, but I think that's your problem:
"(\[.*?\]|\{.*?\}|<.*?>)"
i think if you label these, it will improve.
I assume you did it with artificial intelligence. and I can recommend that you give the above special letters to the artificial intelligence and write down your error in the translation process and add them to your code as a Tag.
i guess its diffrent in ai
 

srjn12

Newbie
Mar 31, 2020
35
28
Please excuse my English - this was translated using Google Translate.
What I meant to say is:
When using T++'s OpenAI plugin,
if I try to translate text containing more than two curly braces {},
T++ shows a "Failed to parse" error.
I know it also mentions OpenAI restrictions,
but when I translate other texts without multiple braces, it works fine.
The re.txt file contains the regex I set up in T++ - the regex itself should be fine.
I've already tried everything I could think of:
switching T++ versions, changing API keys, testing different models,VPN, etc.,
but nothing fixes the translation for texts with multiple braces.
What should I do?

View attachment 4817491


now I understand better, but I can't help you, I don't use tranlate++, and whatever I say would be wrong.
i looked at regex and it is quite successful, maybe there is a setting where your problem is that it does not translate another special character field on the same line. keep tampering :)
 

donor

Newbie
Jun 16, 2019
66
83
Please excuse my English - this was translated using Google Translate.
What I meant to say is:
When using T++'s OpenAI plugin,
if I try to translate text containing more than two curly braces {},
T++ shows a "Failed to parse" error.
I know it also mentions OpenAI restrictions,
but when I translate other texts without multiple braces, it works fine.
The re.txt file contains the regex I set up in T++ - the regex itself should be fine.
I've already tried everything I could think of:
switching T++ versions, changing API keys, testing different models,VPN, etc.,
but nothing fixes the translation for texts with multiple braces.
What should I do?

View attachment 4817491
Just use find option (press ctrl + F) before translation and tag all those curly brace "{ or }" with red or any color tag
Then batch translate with OPENAI while selecting the that tag and the option to not translate rows with that tag

After translation use batch translate again with LingvaNex Web to translate that tag only
That should work unless there are way more curly braces in dialogues
 

nam2amna

Newbie
Mar 21, 2020
17
21
Do any one have the 7.5.7 version o newer? current version cannot process wolfrgp games version 5 an the change log said they updated the wolf parser
 

Jimmyodi841

Member
May 4, 2018
140
225
Has anyone tried Google RPA?
Apparently, it's a good option, but I can't get it to work.
It always shows a message saying it's not properly installed.
 

nam2amna

Newbie
Mar 21, 2020
17
21
Has anyone tried Google RPA?
Apparently, it's a good option, but I can't get it to work.
It always shows a message saying it's not properly installed.
Both tinyrpa and google rpa are paid packages, you need translator++ ver. 7.3.1 or up AND 1000 points from patreon pledge, so if you lack the points / patreon pledge level it wont let you use them, even tough it will download and run a server, nothing can connect to it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Jimmyodi841
5.00 star(s) 2 Votes