Baba Yaga RUS

Member
Aug 23, 2022
182
934
Thanks, you may be onto something with those tweaks.
For those who don't understand what that does, here's a break down:

r.Streaming.FullyLoadUsedTextures=1
This tells the engine to fully load all textures that are used - the game will load all the details of a texture into memory before it's needed, rather than streaming it in dynamically. By doing this, the game is less likely to display textures at a reduced quality.

r.Streaming.LimitPoolSizeToVRAM=0
This command disables the engine's default behavior of limiting the texture pool size to match the available VRAM. When this is set to 0, it allows the game to use more texture memory than what is available in the VRAM. This might allow the game to maintain higher texture quality, but could also lead to swapping between system RAM and VRAM if the VRAM gets fully utilized, which might lead to stuttering.

r.Streaming.PoolSize=5000
This sets the size of the texture streaming pool, which is the amount of memory (in MB) set aside for texture streaming. By setting it to 5000, you're allocating 5GB of memory for texture streaming. This may reduce the need for the game to dynamically load textures, allowing it to maintain higher texture detail.

In addition to those, Unreal Engine should also support using system RAM for texture storage in a limited way with a feature called "Memory Budget Overshoot". This allows for some textures to spill over into system RAM when VRAM is exhausted.

[/Script/Engine.StreamingSettings]
s.MemoryMargin=500
s.MemoryBudgetOvershootLimit=2000

MemoryMargin is the amount of VRAM (in MB) Unreal will attempt to leave free. MemoryBudgetOvershootLimit is the maximum amount of system RAM (in MB) that can be used for texture streaming when VRAM is exhausted.

However, keep in mind that relying on system memory for texture storage is much slower than VRAM. It will most likely cause stuttering or lag in the game, becuause the data is moved back and forth between VRAM and RAM. It should only be used as a last resort. The best solution is always going to be having a GPU with sufficient VRAM for the game.
Do you know how to optimize the game? 32 DDR4 RAM and GTX 1080 8GB.
 
  • Like
Reactions: NeonThirst

SortaLewd

Member
Feb 26, 2019
393
525
Do you know how to optimize the game? 32 DDR4 RAM and GTX 1080 8GB.
Don't really think that's something we can do as users. Developers would need to optimize, but I don't think Wild Life team plans to really dive into optimization until they're close to official launch, unless patrons start requesting focus on optimization maybe.
 
Jul 2, 2021
29
40
Don't really think that's something we can do as users. Developers would need to optimize, but I don't think Wild Life team plans to really dive into optimization until they're close to official launch, unless patrons start requesting focus on optimization maybe.
I already asked since i had built a new PC recently just for this. I was going to get an upgrade eventually but wildlife worked for me at the moment, after that shift to new engine release i couldn't play the newest one and i was compelled to buy the best i could afford.

I'm incredibly bummed out that i still can't play even with the fixes suggested to me but now im playing other games that would lag out like crazy on ultra max shadows and i've been having a blast. I really want to play wildlife again because i want to try that new posing stuff out i always wanted that added but if the optimization is gonna be at release im kind of scared i might never be able to play given how most games on early access go.
 

gghhoosstt123

Member
Oct 9, 2022
248
244
I already asked since i had built a new PC recently just for this. I was going to get an upgrade eventually but wildlife worked for me at the moment, after that shift to new engine release i couldn't play the newest one and i was compelled to buy the best i could afford.

I'm incredibly bummed out that i still can't play even with the fixes suggested to me but now im playing other games that would lag out like crazy on ultra max shadows and i've been having a blast. I really want to play wildlife again because i want to try that new posing stuff out i always wanted that added but if the optimization is gonna be at release im kind of scared i might never be able to play given how most games on early access go.
Don't bother with it anymore, i have moved on to VAM which is far more superior to this fking UE5 bullshit. I waited for posing too but now i litrelly can do anything i want in VAM.
 

Israel199

Newbie
May 26, 2017
28
12
Help, when I extract the RAR file, it appears at a certain moment that the file is damaged, since it was successfully downloaded by MEGA.
Is it a bug in the program or is it normal?
 

Alphaps

New Member
Apr 11, 2022
1
0
Help, when I extract the RAR file, it appears at a certain moment that the file is damaged, since it was successfully downloaded by MEGA.
Is it a bug in the program or is it normal?
Fine for me every version and use 7zip, might be corrupted during download or something?
 

YodaTalk

Newbie
Jul 30, 2018
54
19
UE5 textures are not loading !
why doesn't it load the textures and how can i make it load them?

AMD Ryzen 7 5700X
nVidia GeForce GTX 960 EVGA SSC ACX 2.0+
2x Corsair DDR4-3200 (1600 MHz) XMP 2.0 at 16-20-20-38
Asus Prime B350-Plus
 
  • Like
Reactions: powerup3

YodaTalk

Newbie
Jul 30, 2018
54
19
2023.05.21 Bild 05.png
I added the following Code and the setting in my shortcut on desktop to start the game

"C:\Users\BLBABLA\Desktop\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\Windows\WildLifeC.exe -dx11

But the game looks the same as before (pic above). what can i do to change this cause the textures are not loading.
It looks like garbage and unplayable with these flying objects and missing textures.

Code:
[Core.System]
Paths=../../../Engine/Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%DataTables
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/2D/Paper2D/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRigSpline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/IKRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Bridge/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/AnimationSharing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/BlueprintHeaderView/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/GeometryMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/LightMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/ObjectMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/SpeedTreeImporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DatasmithContent/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/GLTFExporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosCaching/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosClothEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosNiagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosSolverPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/Dataflow/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/FullBodyIK/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/GeometryCollectionPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/PythonScriptPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/UVEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/FX/Niagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/ThumbnailGenerator/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaCompositing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaPlate/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/SequencerScripting/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioSynesthesia/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioWidgets/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/GeometryProcessing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Metasound/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/OpenXR/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/ResonanceAudio/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Synthesis/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/WaveTable/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/VirtualProduction/Takes/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/AnimGraphExtension/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/CVNUtilities/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DragonIK/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GFurPRO/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GameDetailCustomizations/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/ImpostorBaker-master/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LoadingScreen/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LovenseIntegration/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Oceanology_Plugin/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Prefabricator/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/RuntimeMeshLoader/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Runtime/Substance/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/VictoryUMG/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Wwise/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationLocomotionLibrary/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationWarping/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Compositing/OpenColorIO/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/TraceSourceFiltering/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ModelingToolsEditorMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DataprepEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DLSS/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/KantanCharts/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/PerformanceBenchTest/Content

[/script/engine.renderersettings]
r.Streaming.FullyLoadUsedTextures=1
r.Streaming.LimitPoolSizeToVRAM=0
r.Streaming.PoolSize=5000
 

Rozium

Newbie
Apr 21, 2020
58
97
Deleted WL, it's clearly not really going anywhere, I was one of their reddit mods for I time, but l wanted to write the stories of wildlife, but I dunno is the devs ever found one. Can anyone confirm this? Because I'm getting offers to write for games left and right now (both in and out of f95 zone) but I wanted to write for Steve.
 
  • Like
Reactions: John1010

Xefox

Newbie
Apr 11, 2020
37
44
View attachment 2639399
I added the following Code and the setting in my shortcut on desktop to start the game

"C:\Users\BLBABLA\Desktop\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\Windows\WildLifeC.exe -dx11

But the game looks the same as before (pic above). what can i do to change this cause the textures are not loading.
It looks like garbage and unplayable with these flying objects and missing textures.

Code:
[Core.System]
Paths=../../../Engine/Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%DataTables
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/2D/Paper2D/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRigSpline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/IKRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Bridge/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/AnimationSharing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/BlueprintHeaderView/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/GeometryMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/LightMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/ObjectMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/SpeedTreeImporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DatasmithContent/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/GLTFExporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosCaching/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosClothEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosNiagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosSolverPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/Dataflow/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/FullBodyIK/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/GeometryCollectionPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/PythonScriptPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/UVEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/FX/Niagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/ThumbnailGenerator/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaCompositing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaPlate/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/SequencerScripting/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioSynesthesia/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioWidgets/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/GeometryProcessing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Metasound/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/OpenXR/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/ResonanceAudio/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Synthesis/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/WaveTable/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/VirtualProduction/Takes/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/AnimGraphExtension/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/CVNUtilities/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DragonIK/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GFurPRO/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GameDetailCustomizations/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/ImpostorBaker-master/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LoadingScreen/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LovenseIntegration/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Oceanology_Plugin/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Prefabricator/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/RuntimeMeshLoader/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Runtime/Substance/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/VictoryUMG/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Wwise/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationLocomotionLibrary/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationWarping/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Compositing/OpenColorIO/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/TraceSourceFiltering/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ModelingToolsEditorMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DataprepEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DLSS/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/KantanCharts/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/PerformanceBenchTest/Content

[/script/engine.renderersettings]
r.Streaming.FullyLoadUsedTextures=1
r.Streaming.LimitPoolSizeToVRAM=0
r.Streaming.PoolSize=5000
View attachment 2639399
I added the following Code and the setting in my shortcut on desktop to start the game

"C:\Users\BLBABLA\Desktop\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\Windows\WildLifeC.exe -dx11

But the game looks the same as before (pic above). what can i do to change this cause the textures are not loading.
It looks like garbage and unplayable with these flying objects and missing textures.

Code:
[Core.System]
Paths=../../../Engine/Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%Content
Paths=%GAMEDIR%DataTables
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/2D/Paper2D/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRigSpline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/ControlRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/IKRig/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Bridge/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/AnimationSharing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/BlueprintHeaderView/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/GeometryMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/LightMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ObjectMixer/ObjectMixer/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/SpeedTreeImporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DatasmithContent/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/GLTFExporter/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosCaching/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosClothEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosNiagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/ChaosSolverPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/Dataflow/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/FullBodyIK/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/GeometryCollectionPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/PythonScriptPlugin/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Experimental/UVEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/FX/Niagara/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/ThumbnailGenerator/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaCompositing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Media/MediaPlate/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/SequencerScripting/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioSynesthesia/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/AudioWidgets/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/GeometryProcessing/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Metasound/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/OpenXR/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/ResonanceAudio/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/Synthesis/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Runtime/WaveTable/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/VirtualProduction/Takes/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/AnimGraphExtension/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/CVNUtilities/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DragonIK/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GFurPRO/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/GameDetailCustomizations/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/ImpostorBaker-master/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LoadingScreen/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/LovenseIntegration/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Oceanology_Plugin/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Prefabricator/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/RuntimeMeshLoader/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Runtime/Substance/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/VictoryUMG/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/Wwise/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationLocomotionLibrary/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Animation/AnimationWarping/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Compositing/OpenColorIO/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Developer/TraceSourceFiltering/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Editor/ModelingToolsEditorMode/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Enterprise/DataprepEditor/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/Marketplace/FSR2/Content
Paths=../../../Engine/Plugins/MovieScene/MovieRenderPipeline/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/DLSS/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/KantanCharts/Content
Paths=../../../WildLifeC/Plugins/PerformanceBenchTest/Content

[/script/engine.renderersettings]
r.Streaming.FullyLoadUsedTextures=1
r.Streaming.LimitPoolSizeToVRAM=0
r.Streaming.PoolSize=5000
as I posted this is a possible fix so not 100% (i used google translate)
it must be solved by the game developers

but, that place is the same for me without the script

you can try to lower the r.Streaming.PoolSize=5000 or higher if the textures are still blurred
or try dx12

btw i try this on a gt 1030ddr5 2gb and a rtx 3070 8gb
 

dererstekrieger

New Member
May 4, 2023
5
1
View attachment 2639399
I added the following Code and the setting in my shortcut on desktop to start the game

"C:\Users\BLBABLA\Desktop\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\Windows\WildLifeC.exe -dx11

But the game looks the same as before (pic above). what can i do to change this cause the textures are not loading.
It looks like garbage and unplayable with these flying objects and missing textures.

View attachment 2639399

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
how can the game work for you? what am i doing wrong? I have entered everything as you all have described it.
that my PC is too slow I do not think because all other games work without problems.
my computer is: Processor: Intel i7-3770K 3.50GHz, Ram 32 GB, 2x Geforce GTX780 (SLI mode), WIN 10...
I also disabled the SLI mode, but it still does not start, always the error: lowlevelfatalerror
 

lg123

Newbie
Dec 11, 2018
15
22
So is this going to end up being a "game" where all you can do is just make scenes with zero-ai npcs? I gotta ask because it sure doesn't seem like the financial backers don't want to.
 

gghhoosstt123

Member
Oct 9, 2022
248
244
dererstekrieger This error no longer appears after i pasted some dll files in the folder location 2023.04.28_Shipping_Full_Build_1\Windows\WildLifeC\Binaries\Win64. But now the game just crashes without any error now after some loading. Bruh how many things i have to try to just get new errors after :FacePalm:
About the file, paste 64x folder one into the directory i mentioned, basically where the WildLifeC-Win64-Shipping.exe exists. keep the launch option -dx11.
 
3.80 star(s) 188 Votes