Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
I really don't care, this is a throwaway account, as is the gitgud account anyway. Probably best to put it as "qwertyu12359 + i107760/Community Development" and we mention Durpledore in the changelog for v2.1 when it is released. My 'work' was not really based on his, only the final .qsp I made due to not wanting to keep 4 .qsp files around for people that wanted my mod + cheat mod.

When he uploads his jack.txt, I will go through it, make sure I understand it all, then add the conditional and push things to the git. I will also change some other files where indentation etc is inconsistent, and take a final look at end_day_reset since I was unsure about some of the things happening there.

When that's all finished, v2.1 is ready to be released, and I'll make the archives. I don't have a H-games wiki account, it would be nice if you could update that page/make the .torrent since I don't have a torrent client installed on this VM.
Here ya go.
 
  • Like
Reactions: i107760

qwertyu12359

Jack-o-nine-tails
Game Developer
Aug 1, 2017
1,564
1,694
I really don't care, this is a throwaway account, as is the gitgud account anyway. Probably best to put it as "qwertyu12359 + i107760/Community Development" and we mention Durpledore in the changelog for v2.1 when it is released. My 'work' was not really based on his, only the final .qsp I made due to not wanting to keep 4 .qsp files around for people that wanted my mod + cheat mod.
Have you modified the changelog and the release notes text files inside the game btw? It's somewhat important for people that will download it from other sites than F95 (torrent sites for example). But not that much necessary, if you don't want to bother.

When that's all finished, v2.1 is ready to be released, and I'll make the archives. I don't have a H-games wiki account, it would be nice if you could update that page/make the .torrent since I don't have a torrent client installed on this VM.
Smartbadger is our torrent MVP. If he's still fine with taking care of it, we'll hand it over to him.
What I'd love is a wiki MVP to update the infos, and post guides there. Voluntary people make a community grow.
As for myself, I'll take a more active role in version 2.2 development. I hope you'll stay here a long time despite how throwaway your account is :lepew:
 

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
Here ya go.
Diffing now, will update soon, thanks!

EDIT: quick question, is there a reason you initialize cheat_inf_en as 1? If there's no special reason the 'activated' state is not 1, I will change this around for consistency.

EDIT2: something went wrong here, but I can fix it myself I think.
Code:
IF city_form ! 1000 and menu_form ! 2000 and menu_form ! 2001 and menu_form ! menu_form ! 2002 and menu_form ! 2010 and menu_form ! 2010  and menu_form ! 2003 and menu_form ! 2004 and menu_form ! 2020 and menu_form ! 2022 and sex_num ! 100 and exam_in_progress ! 1:
 
Last edited:

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
Diffing now, will update soon, thanks!

EDIT: quick question, is there a reason you initialize cheat_inf_en as 1? If there's no special reason the 'activated' state is not 1, I will change this around for consistency.
There is a reason why i initially failed my programming class :KappaPride:
But honestly i didn't make this mod when it was released. This mod was released on a old forum that was later shut down.
I took this mod and took it under my arms. When the game was updated i updated the mod and made a few small changes.
I do not know the name of the original owner so sadly cannot credit him.
So i made this mod my own and i am trying to keep it updated.
I currently have like 8 weeks programming experience and i am busy with university so i don't have a lot of time.
 
  • Like
Reactions: qwertyu12359

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
There is a reason why i initially failed my programming class :KappaPride:
But honestly i didn't make this mod when it was released. This mod was released on a old forum that was later shut down.
I took this mod and took it under my arms. When the game was updated i updated the mod and made a few small changes.
I do not know the name of the original owner so sadly cannot credit him.
So i made this mod my own and i am trying to keep it updated.
I currently have like 8 weeks programming experience and i am busy with university so i don't have a lot of time.
It's not a problem, I'll just change things around for consistency, I'm also planning to change interaction IDs (main cheat menu = 2100, yet slave edit, master edit, etc are 2001-2005, not consistent how other interactions and sub interactions are defined.) Almost done going through it all, thanks for taking the time to update it.

EDIT: Just came across something interesting/funny, it seems at a time there were ideas for a 'chariot' for traveling, so that the master does not lose energy. Gonna take a look how of that code is laying around, and then decide what to do with it. (Remove, or actually implement chariots?)
Code:
$transport_energy_drop = {
IF chariot_state > CONST_INT['no_slave'] AND horse_power > 0:
horse_power -= 1
ELSE
if cheat_inf_en = 0:
master_energy -= 1
end
END
if master_energy < -5: master_energy = -5
if master_energy < 0 and bull_ring_on = 0: master_str_rate += master_energy
}
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Durpledore

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
It's not a problem, I'll just change things around for consistency, I'm also planning to change interaction IDs (main cheat menu = 2100, yet slave edit, master edit, etc are 2001-2005, not consistent how other interactions and sub interactions are defined.) Almost done going through it all, thanks for taking the time to update it.

EDIT: Just came across something interesting/funny, it seems at a time there were ideas for a 'chariot' for traveling, so that the master does not lose energy. Gonna take a look how of that code is laying around, and then decide what to do with it. (Remove, or actually implement chariots?)
Code:
$transport_energy_drop = {
IF chariot_state > CONST_INT['no_slave'] AND horse_power > 0:
horse_power -= 1
ELSE
if cheat_inf_en = 0:
master_energy -= 1
end
END
if master_energy < -5: master_energy = -5
if master_energy < 0 and bull_ring_on = 0: master_str_rate += master_energy
}

Yeah the idea back in the day was that you can use your slave to carry your chariot and stroll around the city.
It never materialized i think.
 

qwertyu12359

Jack-o-nine-tails
Game Developer
Aug 1, 2017
1,564
1,694
Don't tell me we are no able to cheat in story and sandbox mode?:cry:
Story mode and custom mode, we won't be able to. Unless we download the mod by Durpledore (which I assume will work on the next update, or will be updated at the same time).

Sandbox mode, we'll be able to cheat, in the main release of the game.
 

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
Don't tell me we are no able to cheat in story and sandbox mode?:cry:
That is what was decided by qwertyu12359 and Durpledore, but don't worry, changing it back to always be visible is very easy :) I will put ask 'tutorial' (it's like 5seconds) in the OP of the thread, so you can reenable it for everywhere.

Also, I'm done with adding the cheat mod and the rest of the things I mentioned, so v2.1 is ready now. I'll get started on making the .zip archives, will upload them soon.

I've changed some things (like IDs) in the cheat mod, so having Durpledore's around would cause confusion, unless he wants to do the tweak I just mentioned in .qsp form. Of course, if he has additions for the cheat mod, those can always be added, but preferably to the main game instead of as a separate mod.

EDIT: Actually, need to change the release notes and changelog in game still. Doing that now. Do I do that by changing Change Log.docx and Release Notes.rtf? Fuck, I have no Microsoft Office on this VM...
 
Last edited:

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
That is what was decided by qwertyu12359 and Dumpledore, but don't worry, changing it back to always be visible is very easy :) I will put ask 'tutorial' (it's like 5seconds) in the OP of the thread, so you can reenable it for everywhere.

Also, I'm done with adding the cheat mod and the rest of the things I mentioned, so v2.1 is ready now. I'll get started on making the .zip archives, will upload them soon.

I've changed some things (like IDs) in the cheat mod, so having Dumpledore's around would cause confusion, unless he wants to do the tweak I just mentioned in .qsp form. Of course, if he has additions for the cheat mod, those can always be added, but preferably to the main game instead of as a separate mod.

EDIT: Actually, need to change the release notes and changelog in game still. Doing that now.
ITS Durpledore! :KEK:

But yeah once my cheat mod is in the main mod i don't see a reason why my version has to exist.
Once it's updated i will redirect everyone to the main mod and the tutorial.

EDIT: why are you actually on a VM machine?........ don't you want to litter your main rig?
 

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
ITS Durpledore! :KEK:

But yeah once my cheat mod is in the main mod i don't see a reason why my version has to exist.
Once it's updated i will redirect everyone to the main mod and the tutorial.

EDIT: why are you actually on a VM machine?........ don't you want to litter your main rig?
The host system is Linux, I have a few Windows VMs to play hentai/sex games. And a VM with PCI-passthrough to play normal games on. Plus I'm from a shithole country where lolicon is illegal, so having an extra layer of disk encryption on top of FDE is nice. I keep getting your name wrong, FUCK. Even in my head I'm thinking Durpledore, but then I type Dumpledore... I've fixed it now, though.

Right, just gonna type the 'tutorial' to enable cheat mode regardless of story mode:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
 
Last edited:

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
The host system is Linux, I have a few Windows VMs to play hentai/sex games. And a VM with PCI-passthrough to play normal games on. Plus I'm from a shithole country where lolicon is illegal, so having an extra layer of disk encryption on top of FDE is nice. I keep getting your name wrong, FUCK. Even in my head I'm thinking Durpledore, but then I type Dumpledore... I've fixed it now, though.

Right, just gonna type the 'tutorial' to enable cheat mode regardless of story mode:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
euhhh you broke some stuff when implementing the cheat mod.
when i click on the slabe i get this: I download the latest jack.txt. Updated 28 minutes ago.
 
Last edited:

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
euhhh you broke some stuff when implementing the cheat mod.
when i click on the slabe i get this: I download the latest jack.txt. Updated 28 minutes ago.
Is that from a new game or from an old save?
 

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
new game of course. I am going to see if i can find the issue in the txt file.
Works for me, very strange. I'll take a look too. I found one little bug, $setting_display_c += {<br><div id="under">Back <br><div id = "clear"><a href = 'EXEC: gs "$newloc" & menu_form = 2002 & gt "menu_form"'><img src = "content\pic\clear.png"></a></div></div>}
should be $setting_display_c += {<br><div id="under">Back <br><div id = "clear"><a href = 'EXEC: gs "$newloc" & menu_form = 2102 & gt "menu_form"'><img src = "content\pic\clear.png"></a></div></div>}

EDIT1: 1 more bug, Auction button shows up in the cheat edit menu. Fixing that now. EDIT2: Found and fixed.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: Durpledore

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
Works for me, very strange. I'll take a look too. I found one little bug, $setting_display_c += {<br><div id="under">Back <br><div id = "clear"><a href = 'EXEC: gs "$newloc" & menu_form = 2002 & gt "menu_form"'><img src = "content\pic\clear.png"></a></div></div>}
should be $setting_display_c += {<br><div id="under">Back <br><div id = "clear"><a href = 'EXEC: gs "$newloc" & menu_form = 2102 & gt "menu_form"'><img src = "content\pic\clear.png"></a></div></div>}
EDIT: Download was corrupted My apologies.
 
  • Like
Reactions: i107760

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
I will never update my game:cautious: Or i stop use his i107760 mod.
The reason to dumb this game long ago its because the save editor is stop working:(
It's 5 seconds work to change it back to how you want it, a tutorial is in: https://f95zone.to/threads/jack-o-n...mmunity-development.390/page-124#post-2767896 and will be added to the OP of the thread. And my mod will enable cheat mod globally, because I prefer that as well. So no need to not update over something this small.
 
  • Like
Reactions: qwertyu12359

qwertyu12359

Jack-o-nine-tails
Game Developer
Aug 1, 2017
1,564
1,694
to:qwertyu12359

just a nice lab pic add to the game if you want (Victorian lab suck):LOL:
add them to elite and elite to Victorian.
The problem is that this:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
gives me a 3D early 2000 cartoon vibe such as this:
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.

Nevertheless, thanks for proposing, and thanks for sending it into an archive in order to avoid image quality compression. I'll try to seek for something better than current elite_lab; which looks like a early XX century philosopher's study room rather than an alchemy lab.

Edit: This is the best I could find within a quick search. What do you think?
You don't have permission to view the spoiler content. Log in or register now.
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: drebin

qwertyu12359

Jack-o-nine-tails
Game Developer
Aug 1, 2017
1,564
1,694
its nice but this pic its no graphic but i admit its really good also is entirely up to you.
I modify my elite interiors so I'm okay.when u have time upload that pic.
I'll probably make use of this one, but will take the time to search a bit more in order to make sure that's the right fit.
I'll also change the classic lab, which I remember is the same as the basic lab...
for 2.2. :)

Edit: Wanna see something funny? This was a buyer NPC in previous versions: arbue.gif
 
Last edited:

i107760

Sistersitting / Housesitting Developer
Modder
Game Developer
Nov 1, 2016
849
1,476
Well... I tried to update the release notes and changelog using Microsoft's online Word tool, and it was a disaster. I really don't feel like downloading office just to update them, especially given they are not updated for 2.0.1, and my update is less substantial than beta to that. If we really want to do it, we should also add the missing updates to it, otherwise it bothers me personally.
 

Durpledore

Newbie
Modder
Jun 29, 2018
45
42
Well... I tried to update the release notes and changelog using Microsoft's online Word tool, and it was a disaster. I really don't feel like downloading office just to update them, especially given they are not updated for 2.0.1, and my update is less substantial than beta to that. If we really want to do it, we should also add the missing updates to it, otherwise it bothers me personally.
Just use notepad man.
Or use openoffice
or don't. its not my call
i think it's
qwertyu12359
call
 
4.00 star(s) 58 Votes