trynremember

Newbie
Nov 21, 2019
20
19
Kinda rudimentary but here's my first try at char making.

Sadly the hairstyle changes back to the regular base if I load this preset on an NPC. But no problems if I do it on player character. Could someone explain why this happens ?



DM1.png DM2.png DM3.png DM6.png DM9.png DM10.png
 
Last edited:
  • Like
Reactions: AnonF21

Satyr90

Member
Dec 23, 2020
287
192
Yes, like: Actor = getRelative(Parent, StepParent, GrandParent);
But...., read carefully the doc: , it will help you a lot.
I'm aware of the getRelative command. I just wanted to make sure that it would work with getActorVar and setActorVar. I know some of the specific commands are don't work well together and SOME of the doc's are incomplete. I've read threw most (if not all) of the doc's in the most recent game release. Like for example most of the doc's that I've read have left out Poly as a relationship type when trying to select a specific person.

When I created my first scene I was having a problem where the scene would just run threw the entire senario and completely ignore the If's and elseif's and just run threw all of them. I'm thinking I put a little to much in it or maybe made it a little to complicated. So... my next plan is to simplify it and potently use the setActorVar and getActorVar to arrange other scenes. In a sense pick up where the other ending left off (not exactly or specifically but just allow or open other scenes). again I have no idea if this'll work however I'm hoping this will allow (again just my larger idea) to corrupt specific characters or have others try to corrupt people in your life. Leaving the MC with the option to save them or leave them to their fate. I saw some of it with the sharingfamily scenes. You say yes and your wife is now fucked by your boss or whoever. I'm wondering if it's possible to continue to push that, that's why I wanted to know if you can keep setting the ActorVal or modify it to a point and potentially reset it to zero/get rid of it. Again, as of right now I acknowledge that this is a long shot and it's just an idea that I'm messing with in my spare time. I know that Vin is busy so asking him(or her I don't know) to start building specific scenes is insane. So if I want them I'll most likely have to create them myself. If I'm able to pull it off I'll probably release them on this forum so others can have fun to (if they're into that sort of thing).
 
Last edited:

Deleted member 2476484

Member
Modder
Jun 15, 2020
164
117
I'm aware of the getRelative command. I just wanted to make ....
They work well together...

Yeah, the Doc is pretty basic, with few examples, but helps getting started.

Ok, it's in the Doc, 1 example:
- First, How many GGG I already have in My_GGG_number?
GGGcount = Player.getActorVar(My_GGG_number)

- I set the scene to start with no GGG
Player.setActorVar(My_GGG_number, 0)

- My friend give me 5 GGG
Player.modifyActorVar(My_GGG_number, 5)
or
totalGGGcount = GGGcount + 5
Player.setActorVar(My_GGG_number, totalGGGcount)

If the ifs don't works, your indentation is maybe not good.
Or, you forget to replace all tabs for spaces...
 
  • Like
Reactions: Satyr90
Aug 8, 2017
389
305
Why these UE4 games are so unoptimized? PC that is able to play GTA Online with solid 30 FPS can't get even 15 FPS in a closed location!
Optimization is hard, optimization is generally done at the end of development, and the character models used are overkill meant for offline rendering rather than gameplay.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ReTama17

sappho

Member
Aug 31, 2017
203
242
Are there any negative consequences to failing lots of mob missions, or does it just get forgiven after a couple of days?
 

Satyr90

Member
Dec 23, 2020
287
192
They work well together...

Yeah, the Doc is pretty basic, with few examples, but helps getting started.

Ok, it's in the Doc, 1 example:
- First, How many GGG I already have in My_GGG_number?
GGGcount = Player.getActorVar(My_GGG_number)

- I set the scene to start with no GGG
Player.setActorVar(My_GGG_number, 0)

- My friend give me 5 GGG
Player.modifyActorVar(My_GGG_number, 5)
or
totalGGGcount = GGGcount + 5
Player.setActorVar(My_GGG_number, totalGGGcount)

If the ifs don't works, your indentation is maybe not good.
Or, you forget to replace all tabs for spaces...
Ok. I have some free time this weekend so I'll see if I can play around with it and see if I can get it to work. Hopefully I can build a few simple scenes and then continue to build from there. Thanks for the help.
 

Ravenger6660

Active Member
Sep 14, 2017
861
1,007
https://f95zone.to/threads/lifeplay-v4-0-beta-1-vinfamy.11321/post-4138623

Ravenger666_house_party{Be invite to 1 out of 2 parties}++New++ -Work in progress-
Standard House party --fixed--
Poker party --fixed--
[Working on adding 6 more parts]

Gamble_Strip_poker{be invited to a poker party} --fixes--

Couple_opens_up{Npc couple have can change to poly relationship}

start_relationship{Current Companion will more likely ask you character to be their girlfriend}

marriage_proposal{Current Companion will more likely ask you character to be their wife}

family_catches_masturbating

NPC_discovers_pregnancy{New text if you knocked up your family with tampered dildo and never had sex.}

Neighbour_Porn stuff {frequency reduced}

Interpersonal party{NPC need help with Interpersonal skill, why not go to a party.}
 
Last edited:

tkwas

Newbie
Sep 4, 2019
70
55
Is "LifePlay - 3.23" a finished stand-alone version and the "LifePlay - 4.0 Beta 1" an independent version ?
No, this is one of the milestones in continous upgrating this great game.
You can play the 3.23 ver but the 4.01+ can have new functions that may or may not be compatibile with the older versions.
 

new2021

Newbie
Apr 8, 2021
44
37
This doesn't say much about your rig. GTA Online is nearly decade old.
First of all, this game is regularly updated with new content, making it not the same as the 2013 game. Secondly, from the beginning it offered better graphics and smooth gameplay even when flying a jet over the city with lots of buildings, cars and pedestrians.
 

ZTex

Engaged Member
Apr 3, 2019
2,964
4,272
First of all, this game is regularly updated with new content, making it not the same as the 2013 game. Secondly, from the beginning it offered better graphics and smooth gameplay even when flying a jet over the city with lots of buildings, cars and pedestrians.
Nothing graphically changed in such a substantial manner as to require it to have a change of minimum graphics spec or from a processing standpoint.

From this since you're comparing the two and stating you can get a solid 30fps...Which is half of what most people aim for from a solid frame rate i can assume the following. Your PC is leagues below the following (These are GTA's listed Specs):
  • Operating System: Windows 8.1 64 Bit, Windows 8 64 Bit, Windows 7 64 Bit Service Pack 1
  • Processor: Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.2GHZ (4 CPUs) / AMD X8 FX-8350 @ 4GHZ (8 CPUs)
  • Memory: 8GB
  • Video Card: NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB / AMD HD7870 2GB
This is the bare minimum to achieve a solid 60fps.

Also, it's pretty absurd to compare this to a AAA studio staffed with hundreds of people working on a project. So sure it could make better use of the UE4 engine, but i'm sure you can also do with a hardware upgrade.
 

new2021

Newbie
Apr 8, 2021
44
37
Nothing graphically changed in such a substantial manner as to require it to have a change of minimum graphics spec or from a processing standpoint.

From this since you're comparing the two and stating you can get a solid 30fps...Which is half of what most people aim for from a solid frame rate i can assume the following. Your PC is leagues below the following (These are GTA's listed Specs):
  • Operating System: Windows 8.1 64 Bit, Windows 8 64 Bit, Windows 7 64 Bit Service Pack 1
  • Processor: Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.2GHZ (4 CPUs) / AMD X8 FX-8350 @ 4GHZ (8 CPUs)
  • Memory: 8GB
  • Video Card: NVIDIA GTX 660 2GB / AMD HD7870 2GB
This is the bare minimum to achieve a solid 60fps.

Also, it's pretty absurd to compare this to a AAA studio staffed with hundreds of people working on a project. So sure it could make better use of the UE4 engine, but i'm sure you can also do with a hardware upgrade.
GTA Online works fine on both:
- Core 2 Quad CPU with medicore dGPU (GeForce GTX 750 - 1080p) or even low-end dGPU (GeForce GT 730 - 720p)... from 2013 (the same year the GTA V was released on game consoles)!
- Core i3/i5/i7 with modern iGPU (e.g. (U)HD 630)

We can't say the same about this game or any other UE4-based indie games (e.g. Last Hope). Sorry to say this, but most 3D sex games just suck when it comes to optimizations. It not the case with professional 3D titles based on UE (e.g. BioShock Infinite, Life is Strange) or Unity (Life is Strange: Before the Storm).
What is my point? Well, maybe indie devs should stick to 2D if they can't handle 3D graphics properly.
And BTW, I have a Pascal-based GeForce GTX and an 8-cores Core i7 in my main PC, but sometimes I want to play on my ultrabook as well.
 

ZTex

Engaged Member
Apr 3, 2019
2,964
4,272
GTA Online works fine on both:
- Core 2 Quad CPU with medicore dGPU (GeForce GTX 750 - 1080p) or even low-end dGPU (GeForce GT 730 - 720p)... from 2013 (the same year the GTA V was released on game consoles)!
- Core i3/i5/i7 with modern iGPU (e.g. (U)HD 630)

We can't say the same about this game or any other UE4-based indie games (e.g. Last Hope). Sorry to say this, but most 3D sex games just suck when it comes to optimizations. It not the case with professional 3D titles based on UE (e.g. BioShock Infinite, Life is Strange) or Unity (Life is Strange: Before the Storm).
What is my point? Well, maybe indie devs should stick to 2D if they can't handle 3D graphics properly.
And BTW, I have a Pascal-based GeForce GTX and an 8-cores Core i7 in my main PC, but sometimes I want to play on my ultrabook as well.
It's certainly not getting a stable and consistent 30fps as you claim with minimum specs.
Also classic case of goalpost shifting.

Maybe you should just blacklist the Unreal tag as the only problem here is your expectations of a AAA dev can do relative to a 1-2 man job.

Also, i could care less about your rig. If you're the enthusiast you proclaim yourself to be then stop opting to play on an inferior device and maybe just maybe you'll see a marked improvement. Until then just stay salty cause clearly that's more in your wheelhouse than being a rational actor.
 

new2021

Newbie
Apr 8, 2021
44
37
It's certainly not getting a stable and consistent 30fps as you claim with minimum specs.
Also classic case of goalpost shifting.
I have tested this game on each of the above configurations and I know it runs smoothly.

Maybe you should just blacklist the Unreal tag as the only problem here is your expectations of a AAA dev can do relative to a 1-2 man job.
You don't have to be an AAA developer to master Unreal. Anyway, this engine aimed at medium-sized studios. What is more, there are many individual developers who can use it properly. Only newbies have a problem with this.
A similar problem is faced by game creators who are not very skilled when it comes to programming, but chose to use Unity anyway. Instead of throwing themselves at the deep end, they could do the same in RenPy. Whom should we blame? Engine or developer?

Also, i could care less about your rig. If you're the enthusiast you proclaim yourself to be then stop opting to play on an inferior device and maybe just maybe you'll see a marked improvement. Until then just stay salty cause clearly that's more in your wheelhouse than being a rational actor.
This device is able to handle much more complex tasks as well as some older AAA games with much better graphics and physics. The problem is not with the device but with unskilled developers who decided to use wrong tool.
 

ZTex

Engaged Member
Apr 3, 2019
2,964
4,272
I have tested this game on each of the above configurations and I know it runs smoothly.


You don't have to be an AAA developer to master Unreal. Anyway, this engine aimed at medium-sized studios. What is more, there are many individual developers who can use it properly. Only newbies have a problem with this.
A similar problem is faced by game creators who are not very skilled when it comes to programming, but chose to use Unity anyway. Instead of throwing themselves at the deep end, they could do the same in RenPy. Whom should we blame? Engine or developer?


This device is able to handle much more complex tasks as well as some older AAA games with much better graphics and physics. The problem is not with the device but with unskilled developers who decided to use wrong tool.
PEBKAC error during feedback.
Trying to blame the dev instead of your own unrealistic expectations.

It's clear you have 0 experience in game design otherwise you'd not be stating such nonsense.
 

new2021

Newbie
Apr 8, 2021
44
37
PEBKAC error during feedback.
Trying to blame the dev instead of your own unrealistic expectations.
Muhaha! A game with graphics worse than that of Doom 3 does not run smoothly on a modern ultrabook, but you are still trying to blame users, not the dev. :KEK:

It's clear you have 0 experience in game design otherwise you'd not be stating such nonsense.
In the same way you defend The Asylum when it comes to movies? :LOL:
BTW: I have experience in both Unity and Unreal Engine, and in the past I was also used to write programs in C++ with Direct3D and OpenGL APIs. :cool:
 
3.30 star(s) 118 Votes